Since I began running there’s always been a “what’s next” thought that comes about after I’ve conquered my latest challenge. I’ve been laying relatively low since finishing Disney in January, not running as frequently or pushing myself too significantly. For the third year i entered the lottery to run the NYC Marathon and spent today crossing my fingers that this will be my year to be picked for it. It’s not looking too good…. And up until this past weekend I hadn’t really thought about a backup, if I’d even want to have one. I’ve already done a full this year, do I really want to do another one if it isn’t New York? But I guess deep down I do because I’m already starting to think about Philly and possibly doing it with Team, especially since my mom wants to organize another NYC bus trip and I can do letters from Santa again. And who knows, maybe ill find a different one. New Challenge #1….

New Challenge #2…… I’ve started Crossfit and plan to do that twice a week. I am anxious to see what impact it has on my running, in addition to how it will hopefully improve how my clothing fits ;). I wish I had started it sooner. I feel sore after every workout but know that it’s exactly the change in routine I need to shake up my fitness level and improve my pace.

Amidst all of this I’ve joined a tennis league for the first time in a few years. I miss spending time on the court and think it will be a great workout for me. I need practice! I can’t even think how to serve right now. But I’ll get there, and will have a lot of fun along the way!

